Rugby World Cup Final 2019 Live

RWC LIVE!! Rugby World Cup Final 2019 Live Stream, Free Online

England vs South Africa
​2019 Rugby World Cup Final
​Venue: International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama
​Date: Saturday, 2 November, 2019
​Kick-off: 9.00am BST

England and South Africa will contest a Rugby World Cup Final for the second time in 12 years after both advanced to Saturday’s Yokohama showpiece.

Eddie Jones’s men produced a titanic performance to dominate New Zealand, who hadn’t lost a Rugby World Cup match since their quarter-final defeat to France in 2007

On Sunday, the Springboks edged past Wales 19-16 to set up a mouth-watering shootout for the Webb Ellis Cup, with England the favourites to dethrone the All Blacks.

That would mean a second world crown for the Red Rose following a Jonny Wilkinson-inspired success against Australia 16 years ago, while South Africa are battling for a third world title (1995, 2007).
Top articles
Qatar investment firm agrees £60m deal
for London office block

Jones said: “We set out four years ago, and we wanted to be the best team in the world. We are not the best team in the world, but we have got an opportunity to play in a game to prove we are, and that is all we are concerned with.

“We will just take each day as it comes. We have got another week to enjoy it, and that is what we will do.”
Team news

England will entrust twin playmakers George Ford and Owen Farrell with the task of masterminding victory over South Africa after naming an unchanged side for Saturday’s Rugby World Cup final.

Eddie Jones has kept faith with Ford at fly-half after his outstanding display in the remarkable 19-7 last-four victory over New Zealand – despite the physical threat posed by Springboks centre Damien de Allende.

Farrell and Manu Tuilagi continue their midfield partnership and there is a boost for England in the front row after Kyle Sinckler won his battle with a calf injury to resume at tighthead prop.

There is one injury-enforced change on the bench where Ben Spencer comes in for Willi Heinz, who has been ruled out of Jones’ 50th Test as head coach because of a hamstring injury.

Spencer will win his fourth cap and make his World Cup debut if he is brought on to replace scrum-half Ben Youngs.

It is the first time since March 2016 and only the second occasion overall that Jones has named an unchanged starting XV.

Meanwhile, South Africa’s star wing Cheslin Kolbe returns for Saturday’s World Cup final against England in the only change made by coach Rassie Erasmus.

England: E Daly; A Watson, M Tuilagi, O Farrell (captain), J May; G Ford, B Youngs; M Vunipola, J George, K Sinckler, M Itoje, C Lawes, T Curry, S Underhill, B Vunipola.

Replacements: L Cowan-Dickie, J Marler, D Cole, G Kruis, M Wilson, B Spencer, H Slade, J Joseph.

South Africa: W Le Roux; C Kolbe, L Am, D De Allende, M Mapimpi; H Pollard, F De Klerk; T Mtawarira, M Mbonambi, F Malherbe, E Etzebeth, L De Jager, S Kolisi (captain), PS Du Toit, D Vermuelen.

Replacements: M Marx, S Kitshoff, V Koch, RG Snyman, F Mostert, F Louw, H Jantjies, F Steyn.

Referee: Jerome Garces (France).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *